Author Topic: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale  (Read 1965 times)

[SJ]RockyC

  • N.A. League Manager
  • *
  • Posts: 3213
NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« on: May 27, 2009, 11:53:18 pm »
NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale

Saturday, June 6

League Password

Cars: GT/G2: Chevrolet Corvette C5-R, Chrysler Viper GTS-R, Ferrari 550 Maranello, Ferrari 575 GTC, Lamborghini Murcielago R-GT, Lister Storm, Maserati MC12, Porsche 911 GT2, Saleen S7-R (SJ GTR2 Carpack Required!)

Track: Mid Ohio No Chicane

Qualifying @ 7:30pm PST/10:30pm EST/0230 GMT(Sunday) 30 minutes

Race @ 8pm PST/11pm EST/0300 GMT(Sunday) 45 laps (60 minutes)

Rules: 2x Tire and 2x Fuel

Weather: Dry
Please join us on Ventrilo as well, even if you don't have a mic. :)
« Last Edit: June 06, 2009, 06:39:15 am by [SJ]RockyC »

[SJ]RockyC

  • N.A. League Manager
  • *
  • Posts: 3213
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2009, 11:57:26 pm »
Link for the track is not correct yet. I will upload the track hopefully tonight.
Remember that this will be a 60 minute race. :)

[SJ]RockyC

  • N.A. League Manager
  • *
  • Posts: 3213
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2009, 04:31:41 am »
Track link is updated.

[SJ]RockyC

  • N.A. League Manager
  • *
  • Posts: 3213
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2009, 12:20:01 am »
This race will be 46 laps. :)

[SJ]HeatCAN

  • *
  • Posts: 600
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2009, 12:45:19 am »
Thanks, my speeeedy friend :)

[SJ]Minorshunt

  • *
  • Posts: 832
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2009, 02:22:16 am »
46 laps. Someone is planning on going fast. With 2 pitstops?

[SJ]Andy Fuller

  • *
  • Posts: 483
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2009, 05:23:03 am »
Yeah, at 2 stops I believe I will be taking on max fuel both times. Should be fun, lets see if I can finish a race that is longer than 40 minutes for the first time!

[SJ]RockyC

  • N.A. League Manager
  • *
  • Posts: 3213
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2009, 06:39:00 am »
Well, I can do 1:17s and I think I can make it on 1 stop, but I don't know about the tires. Also, looks like I won't be there, something has come up. :( So I'll change it to 45 laps.

[SJ]MrDee

  • *
  • Posts: 1170
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2009, 03:07:13 pm »
Gee that's much shorter Rocky  :?:    :D

Too bad you can't be there  :cry:

[SJ]Minorshunt

  • *
  • Posts: 832
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2009, 03:25:35 pm »
Gee that's much shorter Rocky  :?:    :D


 :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yeah 17's I can do too, but the tires won't let me maintain it..consistently.
Bummer you can't make the finale Rocky. It won't be the same without your Viper in the field.

[SJ]JuneBug

  • *
  • Posts: 2751
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2009, 06:43:15 pm »
That's a bummer Rocky  :(

[SJ]RockyC

  • N.A. League Manager
  • *
  • Posts: 3213
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2009, 07:48:32 pm »
Well, looks like I can make it again. And I was thinking about actually taking the Lister again, both that and the Viper are similar in lap times and fuel consumption, but the Lister is so much better to drive here. :)

[SJ]JuneBug

  • *
  • Posts: 2751
Re: NASJ GTR2 Season 5 Round 10 Finale
« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2009, 11:43:56 pm »
Glad you can make it Rocky  :excited: